Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Meridian Community Primary School & Nursery

Learning For Life

Welcome to Meridian Community Primary School & Nursery"We love learning at Meridian because it's fun" (Year 1)"We use learning behaviours to make us better learners" (Year 2)"Meridian is friendly and welcoming " (Year 3)"We collaborate to make colourful learning walls!" (Year 4)"We enjoy celebrating special events" (Year 5)"We go on adventures to support our learning" (Year 6)

Meet our wonderful team!


Ms Claire Westcott


Deputy Headteacher

Mr Matt Doody (Maths Leader and Pupil Premium Champion)


Assistant Headteacher

Ms Danni Maslen (Inclusion Leader:  SEND co-ordinator, Designated Safeguarding Lead and Attendance Leader)



Teacher: Miss Kaitlin Duffy (Early Years Leader)

Teaching Assistants: Ms Toni Gambetta, Mrs Teresa Edgeler and Mrs Sarah Defalco




Teachers:  Miss Charlotte Hayley and Miss Claudia East

Teaching Assistants: Mrs Gemma Savage and Mrs Diane Roe


Year One

Teachers:  Ms Natasha Baldrian, Miss Emily Bridgman and Miss Rosie Adams

Teaching Assistants: Mrs Claire McHenery, Ms Sally Mockford and Mrs Sue Smith

Apprentice Teaching Assistant: Miss Jade Weston


 Year Two

Teachers:  Ms Nicola Treglown (Key Stage One Leader), Mrs Rachel Halls and Mrs Jasmine Sagar

Teaching Assistant:  Mrs Segena Livingston


Year Three

Teachers:  Ms Laura Miles (Lower Key Stage Two Leader), Mr Richard Bulmer and Miss Kathryn Howell

Teaching Assistants:  Mr Luke Phillips and Mrs Yvette Lovell


Year Four

Teachers:  Miss Annie Pulleine and Mr Phil Richards

Teaching Assistants:  Mrs Nicky Staples and Mrs Caroline Pellatt


Year Five

Teachers:  Miss Hayley Passingham (English Lead) and Mr Mike Mole

Teaching Assistant:  Mrs Tracey Davies and Miss Kate Vessey


 Year Six

Teachers:  Miss Alex Roberts (Upper Key Stage Two Leader) and Mrs Helen Jackson

Teaching Assistant: Miss Samantha Clements


Thrive & Reading Recovery

Mrs Rachael Ebeling


Forest School Teacher

Mr Chris Legate


Learning Mentor

Mrs Rose Sawyerr


Educational Welfare Officer

Appointed for  September 2017 - Mrs Claire Erridge


School Business Manager

Mrs Michelle Hunt


Office Team

Mrs Jacqui Dray and Mrs Jo Ware